Employers

Advertising Planning Opportunities and Request for Proposals

Have a job for a professional planner? The employment section of the CIP website attracts some 5,000 visitors every month, making it an excellent vehicle for reaching qualified planners.

Using our online form, you can post employment opportunities directly to our website. Postings can contain up to 500 words of text, your company or city logo, and a link to your website. If you want your ad to appear in English and French, you need only provide the text in both languages. There is no additional charge for the second language posting.

If you’re looking to hire a planning firm or consultant for a project, you may also advertise your Request for Proposals, or search our online Consultants Directory. For Request for Proposals and planning positions requiring two or more years' experience, the cost to post an ad on our web site is $775. Any additional ads placed at the same time are discounted to $375 each. Prices do not include applicable taxes.

Brief job notices of 200 words or less for entry level planning positions requiring less than two years' experience may be placed on our web site at the cost of $150. Price does not include applicable taxes.

Postings may remain on our website for three months from the date of posting. However, if a deadline date is specified, the posting will be removed on that date.

Ad content will be reviewed by CIP prior to distribution. CIP reserves the right to refuse content that is inappropriate or offensive.

Please be advised of the following policy: The Canadian Institute of Planners (CIP) will not accept any job ad making reference to "eligibility" in CIP. If you are including a sentence that makes reference to CIP membership, please use either of the following phrases: "CIP membership is required" or "CIP membership is preferred."

Postings will appear on our website within one business day of receiving the order.

To place your advertisement, click here for our online form.

Additional advertising options

  1. Plan Canada: You also have the option of placing an ad in Plan Canada, our quarterly publication. For more information on prices and deadlines, please contact our Managing Editor, Michelle Garneau, McCormick & Associates at (450) 691-9515, fax (450) 699-8869, or e-mail garneau@vl.videotron.ca. Advertising information and rate card for Plan Canada may also be found on the Plan Canada page of the publications section.
  2. Member e-news: As a part of CIP’s efforts to be more environmentally conscious, we no longer offer the service of mailing employment advertisements to our membership. If you wish to receive additional exposure to your employment opportunity, in addition to posting on our website, you may for an additional $250 plus applicable taxes, have your opportunity included as the featured job of the month in our e-mail based news to members. Selection for this option will be done on a “first come, first-served” basis. Please contact reception@cip-icu.ca for more information.

Looking for a consultant or a First Nations community planner?

If you’re looking to hire a planning firm or consultant for a specific project, you can advertise your Request for Proposals, or search our online Consultants Directory. As part of its work to help build the planning capacity of First Nations, CIP has established a roster of planners and consultants with First Nations planning experience.

(Please note that this directory is provided as a public service. CIP can not recommend or attest for any particular firm or individual. Anyone using the roster or consultant’s directory accepts responsibility for confirming the candidates’ suitability to conduct the work for which they would be hired.)

Consultants

First Nations Roster

If you require more information or have any questions, please email us at: reception@cip-icu.ca.

Service Canada – Electronic Records of Employment

Forget the paper! Are you still filling out paper Records of Employment (ROEs)? Use ROE Web to increase your productivity and reduce your paper burden and administrative costs.

ROE Web is a secure and easy-to-use Web-based application that allows payroll administrators to create, submit, and amend ROEs online. Visit our Web site or call the Employment Contact Centre at 1-800-367-5693 (TTY: 1-855-881-9874) for more information.

general@cip-icu.ca 1-800-207-2138
613-237-PLAN (7526)

Employeurs

Afficher des occasions d’emplois en urbanisme et des appels de propositions

Vous disposez d’un emploi pour un urbaniste? La section de l’emploi du site Web de l’ICU attire quelque 5000 visiteurs chaque mois, assurant ainsi un excellent véhicule pour rejoindre des urbanistes qualifiés.

À l’aide de notre formulaire en ligne, vous pouvez afficher vos occasions d’emplois directement sur notre site Web. Les affichages peuvent contenir jusqu’à 500 mots de texte, le logo de la ville ou de votre entreprise, et un lien vers votre site Web. Si vous souhaitez que votre annonce paraisse en français et en anglais, vous n’avez qu’à fournir le texte dans les deux langues. Il n’y a pas de frais supplémentaires pour l’affichage dans la seconde langue.

Si vous cherchez à engager une firme d’urbanistes-conseils ou des consultants pour un projet, vous pouvez aussi afficher votre appel de propositions, ou parcourir notre répertoire de consultants. En ce qui concerne les appels de propositions et les postes d’urbanistes nécessitant deux années d’expérience ou plus, le coût d’affichage d’une annonce sur notre site Web est de 775 $. Le coût de toute autre annonce placée en même temps est réduit à 375 $ chacune. Les prix annoncés ne comprennent pas les taxes applicables.

Des annonces brèves d’emplois de 200 mots ou moins pour des postes d’urbaniste de premier échelon nécessitant moins de deux années d’expérience peuvent être affichées aux coût de 150 $. Le prix annoncé ne comprend pas les taxes applicables.

Les affiches peuvent demeurer sur notre site Web pour une période de trois mois à partir de la date d’affichage. Cependant, si une date limite est précisée, l’affiche sera retirée à cette date.

Le contenu de l’annonce sera examiné par l’ICU avant sa diffusion. L’ICU se réserve le droit de refuser le contenu qui serait inapproprié ou de mauvais goût.

Veuillez prendre note de la politique suivante. L’Institut canadien des urbanistes (ICU) n’acceptera d’afficher aucun emploi faisant référence à « l’admissibilité » à l’ICU. Si vous incluez une phrase faisant référence à l’appartenance à l’ICU, veuillez vous servir d’une des expressions suivantes : « l’adhésion à l’ICU est requise » ou « l’adhésion à l’ICU est souhaitable ».

 

Les affichages paraîtront sur notre site Web un jour ouvrable après leur réception.

Pour afficher votre annonce, cliquer ici pour notre formulaire en ligne.

Autres possibilités de publicité  

  1. 1. Plan Canada – Vous avez aussi le choix de placer une annonce dans Plan Canada, notre publication semestrielle. Pour plus d’information sur les prix et les dates limites, veuillez contacter notre directrice-rédactrice en chef, Michelle Garneau, McCormick & Associates, au numéro de téléphone 450-691-9515, de télécopieur 450-699-8869, ou à l’adresse courriel garneau@vl.videotron.ca. On peut aussi trouver l’information et le tarif de la publicité dans Plan Canada sur la page de Plan Canada de la section des publications.
  2. Nouvelles en direct des membres – Dans le cadre des initiatives d’écologisation de l’ICU, nous n’offrons plus le service d’envoi postal des annonces d’emplois à nos membres. Si vous souhaitez une visibilité supplémentaire pour votre occasion d’emploi, en plus de son affichage sur notre site Web, nous pouvons, pour un supplément de 250 $ plus les taxes applicables, voir votre occasion d’emploi annoncée comme l’emploi vedette du mois dans notre bulletin de nouvelles électronique destiné aux membres. Sélection pour cette option se fera selon le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi ». Pour plus d’information, veuillez contacter reception@cip-icu.ca.

À la recherche d’un consultant ou d’un urbaniste pour une communauté des Premières nations?  

Si vous souhaitez embaucher une firme d’urbanistes-conseils ou un consultant pour un projet particulier, vous pouvez afficher votre appel de proposition sur notre site Web ou procéder à la recherche sur notre répertoire de consultants en ligne. Dans le cadre de ses travaux de renforcement des capacités des Premières nations en matière d’urbanisme, l’ICU a constitué un fichier central d’urbanistes et de consultants ayant acquis de l’expérience en planification auprès des Premières nations.

(Veuillez noter que ce répertoire est offert comme un service public. L’ICU ne peut ni recommander ni se porter garant d’une firme ou d’un individu en particulier. Tout utilisateur du fichier ou du répertoire des consultants accepte la responsabilité de confirmer l’aptitude des candidats à effectuer les travaux pour lesquels ils seraient embauchés.)

Consultants

Fichier des Premières nations

Pour plus d’information ou pour toute autre question, veuillez nous transmettre un courriel à : reception@cip-icu.ca.

Service Canada – Relevés d’emploi électronique

Oubliez le papier! Remplissez-vous encore vos relevés d’emploi sur papier? Augmentez votre productivité et réduisez la paperasserie et les coûts administratifs avec RE Web.

Application en ligne conviviale et sécuritaire, RE Web permet aux administrateurs de la paie de créer, de transmettre, de modifier et d’imprimer des relevés d’emploi de 53 semaines. Pour plus de renseignements, consultez notre site Web ou appelez le Centre de services aux employeurs au 1-800-367-5693 (ATS : 1‑855-881-9874).

general@cip-icu.ca 1-800-207-2138
613-237-PLAN (7526)