Canadian Institue Of Planners

Shaping our Communities
Sustaining Canada's Future.




Contact Us

To contact the Canadian Institute of Planners office, please call 1.800.207.2138 (toll-free) or 613.237.7526 (PLAN).


141 Laurier Avenue West, Suite 1112
Ottawa ON K1P 5J3

 

CIP’s staff and areas of responsibility are listed below.
 

Executive Leadership 

CIP's Executive ensures the execution of the Institute's strategic direction. 

Beth McMahon, Executive Director, bmcmahon@cip-icu.ca │ Biography
 

Members Services

CIP’s Membership department oversees CIP’s national conference, membership and relationships with the planning Provincial and Territorial Institutes and Associations (PTIAs) across Canada.


Sherri Clair, Manager, Conference and Member Services, sclair@cip-icu.ca
Alexie Cossette, Coordinator, Member Services, acossette@cip-icu.ca

 

Partnerships and Advocacy

CIP’s Partnership and Advocacy department oversees national and international programs, government relations, and stakeholder outreach.

Anissia Nasr, Manager, Partnerships and Outreach, anasr@cip-icu.ca
 

Communications, Marketing, and Outreach

CIP’s Communications department oversees all communications activities and awards programming, in addition to publishing Plan Canada and managing the Great Places in Canada public awareness campaign. 

Michelle Brynkus, Manager, Marketing and Communications, mbrynkus@cip-icu.ca
Meaghan Murphy, Communications Coordinator, communications@cip-icu.ca
 

Governance and Administration

CIP's Governance and Administration department oversees the Institute’s internal operations, including: human resources, accounting, and office administration. 

Martia Cicalo, Manager, Resources, mcicalo@cip-icu.ca
Valérie Broadfoot, Governance and Committee Coordinator, vbroadfoot@cip-icu.ca

 

Board of Directors

CIP's Board of Directors is made up of volunteers from across Canada, who are elected by CIP members.

CIP Board of Directorsboard@cip-icu.ca